Where does the time go?

Sorry it’s been so long and I’ve kept you all so out of the loop. Life’s been moving at a very fast pace around here. Saturday morning I went on a four and a half hour adventure with our Realtor, who by the way, has grown on me, to view fifteen houses. The goal was to find the ones worth dragging the baby through and to see them some night this week as a family. As I said: that was the plan. I saw some very nice houses that wouldn’t meet our needs and some other houses that I should have just turned away from at the door. This is one of those houses:

Yes, that’s a dryer that my 67 year old Realtor and I had to step over. A real gem.

I did find one house out of the fifteen that I really felt good about. So good, in fact, that I went back to it later on in our outting. The next day Inara hung out with Leslie and Amber while Erik and I went to the open house. We were sold. Monday afternoon we got our pre-approval (finally!) and Monday night we put in an offer! Now we’re in that fun 24 hour torture waiting period. I’ll let you know how that turns out.

We did include a contingency on selling or renting our condo in our offer. This morning my mom asked me if the condo was ready to show and if we’d put it on the market yet. I told her it was ready to show. :) I really should go do more cleaning. We put the condo on CraigsList and we already have someone interested in the rent to own option. pray that the Lord’s will be done!


One Comment on “Where does the time go?”

  1. Kari says:

    WooHoo! Congratulations and good luck on the offer.


Leave a comment