Building and Growing

Today Erik and I will be building a cinder block compost bin while my in-laws have Nara time. I am quite excited. I am crazy ready to make some dirt! And to hang out with my hubby. Pleasantly, he will be caring all 50 or so cinder blocks to the very back of the yard as he has decided that being 6 weeks pregnant I must be given only light lifting. Like Inara?
Yes, Ladies! There will soon be another Sautter in the world and I can’t wait! This afternoon we’re interviewing the midwife that, Lord willing, will be attending our home birth. I am so excited!
This year I get to watch trash compost into dirt to feed the life in the garden and I get to nourish a life being knit together in my womb. What a great year this will be!
Lucky for you, I have been trying a lot of extra nutritious recipes of late that I may choose (remember) to post for you. Here’s to hoping!

5 Comments on “Building and Growing”

  1. Wendy B. says:

    Congratulations Ambre!!! I am very excited for you! :)

  2. April says:

    Congrats Ambre! I hope you get to do a homebirth…my last one was seriously life changing, amazing, something I will treasure in my heart for my entire life. I am so blessed to have gotten the birth I did. I’ll pray you get the same AMAZING experience!!

  3. April says:

    Ps. please keep me updated if you want-on how the homebirth search goes, and feel free to ask any questions at all. :)

  4. Sarah says:

    Congrats friend. We should keep up this tradition of having babies the same year. I kinda like it. :)

  5. leah says:

    woo hoo! so exciting!
    will you post more details about home births as they come? specifically, how does it work with insurance? I am very interested to know more about this!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.