Getting the Greens

I don’t know about you, but I have a hard time keeping track of which local farmers’ market is when. Mind you, I am so not complaining! I in fact, feel very blessed to have so many opportunities to bring fresh, organic produce into my home during a time in our lives when we can’t have our own garden. I just need help remembering when I can go where. If you’re like me at all in this area, then this is for you:

Coralville Farmers’ Market 5-8 p.m. M and Thur May 5th – Oct. 2

Coralville Community Aquatic Center 1513 7th St. 319-248-1750

Iowa City Farmers’ Market5:30-7:30 p.m. Wed., 7:30-11:30 a.m. Sat. May 3-Oct. 29th

lower level of Chauncey Swan parking ramp between Washington and College streets, IC 319-356-5110

http://www.smashingmagazine.com/texture-gallery-miscellaneous/

Sycamore Mall Farmers’ Market 3-6:30 p.m. Tue. May 6-Oct. 28th

Sycamore Mall parking lot, IA Highway 6 and Sycamore St., Iowa City 319-338-6111

North Liberty Farmers’ Market 1-4 p.m. Sundays June 1- Oct. 26th

North Liberty Rec Center Parking Lot Cherry Street, NL

One Comment on “Getting the Greens”

  1. Blakely says:

    I found a list of all the Ames/Des Moines area farmer’s markets and I was super excited!! I’m really looking forward to living in Ames so we can get to the markets a little easier.


Leave a Reply

