For your information…

This is my first Thursday post of “for your information” where I share a fun factoid with you and then you share one with me! Ready? Okay, here goes:

Blue corn contains twenty percent more protein than white or yellow corn. And it looks pretty.

http://images.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://www2.ac-toulouse.fr/lyc-bellevue-toulouse/calendriers/azteques/images/comida_maiz_colores.JPG&imgrefurl=http://msgboard.snopes.com/message/ultimatebb.php%3F/ubb/get_topic/f/108/t/000726/p/1.html&h=282&w=437&sz=52&hl=en&start=6&sig2=FTD6lglJ3VS997Aa9d53pQ&um=1&tbnid=QXVprWhtrwHutM:&tbnh=81&tbnw=126&ei=G-BHSP_WOKWkgQL4iPDAAw&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dblue%2Bcorn%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26sa%3DN

Your turn!

(when reading your comments I will be sure to imagine all of you doing your best John Tesh impersonation)

6 Comments on “For your information…”

  1. April says:

    Did you know… (From my cookbook “Extending the Table”) that “Before every meal in Japan, people say ‘Itadakimasu'” which means “I receive this food with thanks’…We Christians can say it and think of people who work hard to make food available to us. We think of God’s love working in them. We remember people who are starving or in miserable situations”

    Somehow, this has a lot more meaning for me than “Thank you Lord for this food, let it nourish our bodies”. Very simple, yet to me, very profound.

  2. Blakely says:

    Did you know…that asparagus and avocados are both considered aphrodisiacs??

  3. That is profound, April!
    Let me add to your list, Blakely: almonds, garlic, honey, and (my favorite) pine nuts.
    Thanks for playing!

  4. Sarah says:

    Did you know – the average North American consumes 19 teaspoons of sugar every day – mostly in processed food and beverages. No wonder you’re going through withdraw!

    Also, I liked this one… Dentists have recommended that a toothbrush be kept at least 6 feet away from a toilet to avoid airborne particles from the flush. Hmmm, I think I would have to store my toothbrush in my bedroom.

  5. I know, gross, right? that’s why you’re not suppose to use tp from restrooms to blow your nose either. ewww!

  6. john tesh says:

    here’s some more intelligence for your life: tesh.com, from me, John Tesh. I wrote the “NBA on NBC” song, after all! And I announced gymnastics for the olympics. And I have a radio show.


Leave a Reply

