Maple Syrup

We made buckwheat pancakes while on vacation and while they were good, they would have been better with maple syrup on them. Unfortunately, the little grocery store in the small town of English, Indiana did not have organic maple syrup and I refuse to buy anything else anymore. In case you were unaware, some maple producers still use illegal formaldehyde pellets and other additives during syrup processing. Gross!

Why would I want to put that in my body?!?

From now on, I will remember to bring my own organic maple syrup with me on trips.

Did you know that it takes about 40 gallons of sap to make one gallon of syrup?

(picture found at http://www.coombsfamilyfarms.com… thanks)

Leave a Reply

