Jeepers Creepers!

Erik and I were just talking about our friend Jonathan and how he’s turning 30 this month (we were probably cracking mid-life crisis jokes- who knows?).

Jonathon and a brand new Inara

Jonathon and a brand new Inara

While amusing ourselves with our witty banter it struck me: I am closer to thirty than I am to twenty. I felt that was pretty heavy until my husband informed me that he feels his maturity is no different than when he was seventeen. I feel much better knowing that my other half will always keep me immature young at heart!

Side note: Jonathan is married to my good friend Sarah and is the father of Inara’s best friend Julia Mabel. Jonathan’s Mexican Grandma is in town and I am going to learn with Sarah how to make delicious tortillas! Hooray for friends with wonderful extended families!

Erik’s note: Jonathan got rid of his scary mustache.

Erik’s note on his note: “Why did I have you write that? It’s stupid.”

PS Happy Birthday, Jonathan!

3 Comments on “Jeepers Creepers!”

  1. Sarah says:

    Whoa! An entire blog about my husband! Man, Jonathan will be thrilled. :)

  2. Sarah says:

    P.S. Yes, your time stamp is correct. I am up and on the computer at 4:20 in the morning. Thank you Julia!

  3. Jonathan says:

    I may have to start getting a feed of your blogs now. I wouldn’t say this was entirely about me, though. I took away the fact that you were closer to 30 than 20 and by a random series of events, my mustache was not the best decision I’ve ever made. Yeah I know. And its cool. But look at my facebook profile picture. That ones not quite as scary. You be the judge. Be careful though, because it may pop up again ready to shower Inara with hugs and kisses. PS. Thanks for the birthday wishes. See you soon. Grandma brought the macahette (sp?).


Leave a Reply

