New Years Resolutions

One of my favorite movies of all times is Beauty and the Beast. Though I haven’t seen it in years I can still sing 90% of the songs and quote a good portion of it too. It’s quite the marketable skill. One of my favorite parts of the film is when the Beast wants to get Belle a present that will really mean something to her. His servant  starts listing off suggestions: “Flowers, chocolates, promises you don’t intend to keep!” That’s what I always think about when people (myself included) talk about their resolutions come January 1st.  It’s just a bunch of promises we have no intention of keeping. Not this year, friends!

Pumpkin Potato Soup

Pumpkin Potato Soup

This year,Lord ,willing,  I will be posting a minimum of three recipes a week. What type of recipes you ask? Yummy ones. You can expect to find recipes using whole grains, fruits, vegetables, beans, grains, and no processed white sugars. There will be the occasional gluten free baking project as well.

Butter and Honey Granola

Butter and Honey Granola

I’m looking forward to continuing to share our family’s journey into healthy living as we seek to honor God with the small and large areas of our lives. Thank you to those of you who have hung around this long and welcome to you who are just joining in! I truly hope you will learn something here and leave something here.

Welcome to our table…

One Comment on “New Years Resolutions”

  1. April says:

    Oh!!! I hope you keep it! Thanks for coming back to blogging world-I missed you!!


Leave a Reply

